happypunch

Hi there

My name is Justin and I'm fairly new to the diesel world. Boise has been a great place to live and my wife and her massive family (massive as in many many people not fat lol) are from here.

We got a nice custom rusted '87 Suburban with the mighty 6.2 last year for free since it wasnt running and had been parked for years. We've done all the work ourselves so far and have it running pretty well. so far I love my baby diesel!

I am well aware that its an enviable engine, so please try to restrain your jealousy! my father in law and I now have something to talk about since he's had 6.2's in the past and currently has a powerstroke. rest of the family have cummins and a duramax, so i guess that makes me the runt of the family. :lol:

About my truck i can honestly say that I'm obsessed with it, love it and couldnt imagine not having it! its paid off! its cheap and easy to repair! and I've never gotten a speeding ticket in it!! :lmao2:

:welcome: I'll tell you what I tell the powerstroke,cummins, and duramax owners....lb for lb, dollar for dollar, their trucks won't do what mine will...period :nana:

You got a custom-rust packaged '87 Suburban? FREE!? I'm so jealous. Don't leave your keys on the table at the dinner meet, they might come up missing.

Welcome to the club.

:lmao2::lmao: Now that is funny!!

Welcome!! You should fit right in around here with an attitude like that!!

Thanks for the welcome!