pappyscrapster

Hi all,, good to be here, have a question/request

Good day all,

I wanting to gain more experience w/ my Dodge, I want to find a few folks who know some of the finer details about the 24v,

For example, KDP issue, I know I can handle the job, but also know that a few special tools may be needed, it’s “not†knowing of what your going to strip, break, bend, that makes the job harder to plan, nice to know if I need to lean on someone I can pick up the phone, get the information or stop in or have someone stop by type thing, a “go to guy†so to speak.

I think we all agree, hard to plan a job when you find yourself waiting on a email or some other type of reply.

I have lots of handy man experience; also I’m no slouch under the hood, so not a problem to repay the favor.

To point, one thing I need is to find out why my mileage is not a little better, range from 14.5 to 16.2??, I’ve cleaned the m.a.p, and a.t.t.s also use fuel additives, etc would like to mod to the Quad Adrenalin in the near future

(I know about the weak tranny Dodge put into them,) so I know I’m looking at a upgrade there, check out/fix my KDP,( where to start) hahah and I’ve just read there is a cam sensor that may have something to do w/ mileage?

Also my timing may be off, I have no idea what type of timing gun to use,

(some auto shops will tell you anything for a sale) nor do I know where the timing should be for max performance and mileage, or just leave it?

I don’t mind spending a few bucks to get tools but to have to buy every tool needed isn’t practical $$$ for back yard do it yourselfers. So over time hoping to get to know people.

Thanks

welcome to the ITD site. :cheer:

little hard for me to read your fine print but yep,,,,,,we have a good group here willing to help ya get your truck the way it should be. folks that have been there, done that.

we have a bomb party coming up where folks will help and walk ya thru the steps.

keep checking idaho gatherings section here