• Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found
IdahoSurveyor

Hello ITD friends

20 posts in this topic

Hello ya'll, I am new to the diesel world and just purchaced a 93 W250 extended cab from California, Woo Hoo no rust! Right when I was picking up the truck the injection pump failed and the gentleman that was selling it to me stepped up to replacing it with a rebuilt one. Kinda floored me he would drop $2K to fix it and put me in a hotel for the night, thank God there are still people with integrity in this world. The paperwork was done and it was mine and he could of just left me there stranded.

Anyways I am very mechanically challenged and was wondering if there was a mechanic or shop anyone would recomend in the Idaho Falls area to tweak it up a bit?

Thank you for your imput.:) :)

~Rob

Welcome to the site. Congrats on the new truck. Glad to hear that guy took care of you. Sent you a pm with some info.

Josh

Welcome Surveyor....!!

If you are taking it to a shop you definitely should take care of the KDP (Killer Dowel Pin). Or you could possibly attend an Idaho Turbo Diesel Bomb Party and take care of this stuff there. Lots of guys here with first gens and Im sure theyd be happy to help.

Welcome to the site. Sounds like you found a good truck and a great human being that stood behind what he sold.

Welcome... It goes to show that everything from Cali isn't bad... Right Tommy... :thumbup:

Welcome Rob, who do you work for? , or self? we have a monthly dinner meet in Poky. and other gatherings around the state.

Good Morning Summit, I work for Mountain River Engineering. Most of my partners have diesel trucks and I finally decided to cut my teeth on a oil burner. I wanted to keep it simple so I went with the classic 1st generation Dodge. I hope to work some of those gatherings into my schedule.