MUDDY

what do you do for a living?

as the title sez, what do you do for a living? do not be like zio , pictured below who is ashamed to tell folks what he does for a living. :lmao:

workjobembarrasing.jpg

I don't have that problem at all and proud of what I do...

Owner of...

• Mopar1973Man.com
  • PrevailWebManagement.com

So now break it down so more.

Prevail Web Management I've got to handle LAMP.

• Linux Operating Systems
  • Apache HTTP Servers
  • MySQL Database 
  • PHP complier

Then tack on any PHP software used. Then security of the website and learning the new hacker craze.

As for the Mopar1973Man.Com... Now that I've got to handle building product which is the Mopar1973Man high idle kit. I've had several members show up at the house and do repairs for them traveling through the area. So I'm a capable mechanic and have a small basic shop. 

• Like 1

I drill water wells. I have been in the drilling business since before i graduated high school. Almost 15 years.

I have drilled more wells than any other driller the last 2 years in a row, soon to be 3. The last 2 years I drilled over 100 wells each. I dont think ill hit 100 this year. The weather slowed us down quite a  bit earlier this year with all the snow.

I like drilling because it involves a bit of everything I enjoy. I work outside, I drive a truck, i have a class A cdl, I weld, I mechanic, I'm the boss on my rig, I run a crane, i talk with customers and vendors, and best of all I rarely have to answer to my boss. He lets me do my thing and as long as I have permits I can just go to work and do my job.

0523171010.jpg

0609171343_HDR.jpg

• Like 1

I am happy to help when I can. I like to think if the well is done right you should never have issues with it. I don't do pump work and unfortunately the pump will eventually fail. 

1 hour ago, 686Cody said:

I don't do pump work and unfortunately the pump will eventually fail.