• Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found
686Cody

Posting pictures

686Cody    15

Hey guys. Photobucket has stopped sharing 3rd party pics. I was just going to pay them so all my pics would work again but they want $400 for the upgraded version. That is insane. No way I'm gonna pay that.

I use android for everything online. Does anyone know of a good app i can use to start sharing pics again? I would be willing to pay a little bit for it if it means they won't screw me like Photobucket did. Thanks 

Mopar1973Man    383

How about posting on the site? We can host pictures and files. Just drag and drop for desktop. Mobile devices you can upload photos and files as well. Here im on my cell tonight and ill post a sunset in Payette, ID.20170729_210428_HDR.jpg

686Cody    15

It keeps telling me I'm only allowed 2MB. I guess my files are too large. I'm not sure how to make them smaller. I'm not very good with computers and stuff.

Nice sunset.

686Cody    15

uWNF0KE.jpg

I may have found an app that will let me share pics, its called imagur.

Edited by 686Cody
Cool it works
  • Thanks 1

Mopar1973Man    383

Like I explained to Muddy... Every one of these picture hosting companies will eventually be forced to turning over to a paid hosting. There is no way they can continue to freely host images forever. Just like ITD it WAS a free site since 2006. Now we started adding advertisements and soon be adding donations because there are bills you have to pay to keep the site alive.

Now consider when Photobucket started camera technology back then were small 0.3 megapixels to maybe 2 Megapixel (600 kilobytes). Today's cameras are pushing 8 megapixels (6-7 megabytes) and up making the pictures huge in size of the file. Now consider every picture uploaded is 7-9 megabytes won't take long for someone like myself with 8 Megapixel camera to fill up some space. Just looking quickly for 11,000 some odd photos I consume well over 21 Gigabytes worth of storage.